The longed-for 75 days ends tomorrow!


Football fans’ fascination with the league is coming to an end. His 2022-2023 season in the Sportt Superleague starts tomorrow after a 75-day break.

After the 2021-2022 season, which ended with Trabzonspor winning on 22 May, the 65th season of the Superleague will kick off with Istanbul vs. Trabzonspor in Istanbul.

19 teams from 11 Turkish provinces will compete in 342 games over about 10 months (296 days) to reach their goals.

19 teams in 11 cities

The 65th season of the Super League will feature 19 teams from 11 cities.


Eight teams from Istanbul (Besiktas, Fenerbahce, Galatasaray, Medipol Basaksehir, Kasim Pasha, VavaCars Fatih Karagümrük, Istanbulspor and Umrani Esspor) will participate in the new season.

After the 1963-1964 season, eight teams from Istanbul will compete in the Superleague. Besiktas, Fenerbahce, Galatasaray, Istanbulspor, Felikoy, Beikoz, Beyoglu and Kasim Pasha represented Istanbul that season.

In the league, Antalya’s Fraport TAV Antalyaspor and Aranyaspor, Adana’s Adana Demirspor, Hatay’s Atakash Hatayspor, Sivas’ Demir Grup Sivasspor, Gaziantep’s FK Gaziantep, Giresun’s Giresun, Konya’s Konyaspor and Trabzon’s Ankara Kayserispor of Trabzonspor and Yucatel’s MKE Ankaraguchu Kayseri aims for success.

40 days vacation for World Cup

After the Week 14 matches ending on 13 November, the Sportoto Super League will be suspended for 40 days in preparation for the 2022 World Cup.

The league will resume on December 23 with Week 15 matches and the season will end on May 28, 2023.

4th time held with 19 teams.

For the fourth time, the Sportoto Super League will see 19 teams struggle.

The league was held in the 1985-1986, 1986-1987 and 1988-1989 seasons with 19 participating teams.

Of the last 64 seasons of the Super League, 31 seasons have been played with 18 teams, 20 seasons with 16 teams, 5 seasons with 20 teams, 3 seasons with 17 and 19 teams, and 1 season with 21 and 22 teams.

3 weeks of matches will be held within 1 week.

The three weeks of matches for this season of the Spor Toto Super League are less than a week away.

According to the plans of the Turkish Football Federation (TFF), the matches of Weeks 16, 17 and 22 will take place during the week.

4 teams relegated

Four teams will be relegated at the end of the 2021-2022 season of the Super League.

The four teams completing the league in 16th, 17th, 18th and 19th will qualify for the 1st league for the 2022-2023 season.

First big game in week 4

The first big match of the 2022-2023 season in the Sportoto Super League will take place between Trabzonspor and Galatasaray in week 4.

The first derby match in the league will take place between Besiktas and Fenerbahce in week 8. Besiktas and Trabzonspor will meet in week 10 of the league, while Galatasaray and Besiktas will face each other in week 13.

Trabzonspor – Fenerbahce will take place in Week 15 of the Superleague, while Fenerbahce – Galatasaray will take place in Week 18.

Rules for foreign players

In the Sporto Toto Superleague, in the 2022-2023 season, teams can have 14 foreign players in their match squad and 8 foreign players in the Top 11.

Clubs can also sign three foreign players who have made at least 10 appearances for their national team, including the U-14 national team, if they are 21 years old or younger. A team list.

Clubs can have 35 players on their A-Team list.

Transfer period

Football’s first transfer and registration period, which began on 17 June, will end on 8 September.

A second transfer and registration period, known as a “provisional transfer,” begins on January 12, 2023 and ends on February 8, 2023.

first week schedule

Here is the schedule for the first week of the 2022-2023 season of the Spor Toto Super League:


21.00 Istanbulspor-Trabzonspor (Ataturk Olympics)

Saturday, August 6th:

19.15 Demir Grup Sivasspor-Gaziantep FK (Sivas 4 September)

21.45 Besiktas – Yucatel Kayserispor (Vodafone Park)

August 7th (Sun):

19.15 VavaCars Fatih Karagümrük-Alanyaspor (Ataturk Olympics)

19.15 Giresunspor-Adana Demirspor (Kotanak)

21.45 Fraport TAV Antalyaspor-Galatasaray (Corendon Airlines Park Antalya)

Monday, August 8th:

19.15 Medipol Basaksehir-Kasimpasa (Basaksehir Fatih Terim)

21.45 MKE Ankaragücü-Konyaspor (Eryaman)

21.45 Fenerbahce-Umraniyespor (Ulker)