Rafael Nadal, King of Clay Court, cannot be successful enough-TRT Spor

Nadal, who won 2-0 at the Australian Open, the first Grand Slam tournament of the season, is new to his success, despite being off the court for about five months last year due to a left leg injury. I added something. ..

Nadal won his fourth title of the season and beat Casper Ruud 3-0 (6-3, 6-3, 6-) in the last two days after celebrating his 36th birthday on June 3rd. I broke it in 0).

In 1972, Spain’s racket broke the record of winning the oldest male tennis player at the French Open, owned by fellow countryman Andres Gimeno, who won the trophy at 34 years and 10 months.

Nadal, the male tennis player who won the most clay court tournaments in the open period, broke the record in 63 championships and won the 92nd trophy in singles.

Record 14 championships

After passing the Margaret Court, which won 11 Australian Open titles at the 2019 French Open Championship, Nadal’s victory in 2022 increased the record for the most victorious tennis player in history to 14.

Nadal also broke the record for the most spectacular slum title ever for a male tennis player to 22. Thus, Nadal widened the gap between Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic. They each have 20 championships.

Margaret Court is at the top of the list of tennis players with the most Grand Slam titles in history, with 24 men’s and women’s championships. Following the legendary Australian athletes are Serena Williams (23), Steffi Graf (22) and Nadal (22).

The tennis players who have won the most Grand Slam tournaments in history are:

1. Rafael Nadal (Spain)-14 times (French Open)

2. Margaret Court (Australia) -11 (Australian Open)

3. Martina Navratilova (USA) -9 (Wimbledon)

Novak Djokovic (Serbia) -9 (Australian Open)

4. Molla Bjurstedt Mallory (Norway / USA) -8 (National Open)

Helen Wills (USA) -8 (Wimbledon)

Roger Federer (Switzerland) -8 (Wimbledon)

Made 14 out of 14 in the French Open final

Nadaru, who happily left the 22nd court in the 30th Grand Slam final of his career, was able to win all 14 finals at the French Open.

Nadal defeated Mariano Puerta in the first French Open final at the age of 19 in 2005, Roger Federer in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2011, Robin Sadering in 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2020. Defeated Novak Djokovic in 2013. Dominic Thiem in 2017, 2018 and 2019, Casper Ruud in 2022.

The Spanish racket won 112 of the 115 games played at the French Open. Nadal suffered his first defeat in a tournament with Sweden’s Söderling in the fourth round of 2009, playing against Djokovic in the 2015 quarterfinals and against Djokovic in the 2021 semifinals.

The results of Nadal’s final at the French Open are as follows:

Year rival Score
Year 2005 Mariano Puerta (Argentina) 3-1 (6-7, 6-3, 6-1, 7-5)
2006 Roger Federer (Switzerland) 3-1 (1-6, 6-1, 6-4, 7-6)
2007 Roger Federer (Switzerland) 3-1 (6-3, 4-6, 6-3, 6-4)
2008 Roger Federer (Switzerland) 3-0 (6-1, 6-3, 6-0)
2010 Robin Söderling (Sweden) 3-0 (6-4, 6-2, 6-4)
2011 Roger Federer (Switzerland) 3-1 (7-5, 7-6, 5-7, 6-1)
year 2012 Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 3-1 (6-4, 6-3, 2-6, 7-5)
2013 David Ferrer (Spain) 3-0 (6-3, 6-2, 6-3)
2014 Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 3-1 (3-6, 7-5, 6-2, 6-4)
2017 Stanislas Wawrinka (Switzerland) 3-0 (6-2, 6-3, 6-1)
2018 Dominic Thiem (Austria) 3-0 (6-4, 6-3, 6-2)
2019 Dominic Thiem (Austria) 3-1 (6-3, 5-7, 6-1, 6-1)
2020 Novak Djokovic (Serbia) 3-0 (6-0, 6-2, 7-5)
2022 Casper Ruud (Norway) 3-0 (6-3, 6-3, 6-0)

Earn 8 Grand Slams after 30

Nadal has been opposed for years, explaining that he suffers from a foot condition called Mullerweiss Syndrome and can go to court thanks to an injection into the nerves of his left foot at the 2022 French Open. increase.

He started his season for the first time in his career by winning the first two Grand Slam tournaments of the year (Australian Open and French Open), and 36-year-old Nadal has won eight major tournaments 30 times later. Increased to.

Nadal, who won the first Grand Slam title in his career in 2005, won the last trophy 17 years later, demonstrating a unique example of stability in the history of sports.

Serena Williams of the United States holds a record in this field with an open period of 17 years and 5 months. Williams won her first title at the 1999 US Open and her last title at the 2017 Australian Open.