Barely: Sanctions are decided one after another from the United States and Russia!

Sanctions decided by the United States and Russia one after another!

Russia’s invasion of Ukraine continues on the 21st day, but Russia has put 13 people on the sanctions list, including US President Joe Biden and Foreign Minister Antony Blinken. Following Russia’s announcement, US Secretary of State Antony Blinken announced sanctions against Russia.

Explanation from Russia

Russia has sanctioned 13 US officials, including US President Joe Biden, Secretary of State Antony Blinken, and CIA Director William Burns.

In a statement, the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement that U.S. top executives will be sanctioned from March 15 in response to unprecedented U.S. sanctions on Russian officials, including a ban on entry into the U.S. and several other bans. Said it was on the list. ..

“This reaction step is an inevitable result of the anti-Russian understanding of the current US administration, which is trying desperately to maintain US hegemony, setting aside all the courtesy of Russia’s frontal containment. It contained a statement.

Sanctions list expands

At the same time, the statement stated that Russia would not refuse to continue public relations if it met its national interests, pointing out problems due to the status of the “blacklist” people, if necessary. High-level organizations may be resolved.

In the statement, a list of sanctions will be announced in the near future. This includes senior US officials, military personnel, legislators, businessmen, experts and media members who are anti-Russian or have contributed to fueling hatred for Russia. The names currently on the sanctions list are:

  • US President Joe Biden
  • US Secretary of State Antony Blinken
  • CIA Director William Burns
  • US Secretary of Defense Loyd James Austin
  • US Army Chief of Staff Mark Milley
  • US National Security Adviser Jake Sullivan
  • White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki
  • Daleep Singh, Deputy Advisor to the White House National Security Council
  • Samantha Power, Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development.
  • Joe Biden’s son Hunter Biden
  • Former US Presidential candidate Hillary Clinton
  • US Treasury Secretary Adewale Adeyemo
  • Reta Jo Lewis, US Export-Import (EXIM) Bank Governor

Sanctions statement from the United States

Antony Blinken said the United States continues to pay the Russian defense authorities responsible for the war and shared the names and obligations of 11 officials on the sanctions list.

8 Minister of Defense

Therefore, Deputy Defense Ministers Alexei Kriboltiko, Timur Ivanov, Yunus Bek Evkov, Dimitri Bulgakov, Yuri Sadbenko, Nikolai Pankov, Ruslan Zarikov and Jennadi Zidko were subject to US sanctions.

In his statement, Brinken also mentioned Victor Zorotov, commander of the National Guard of Russia and a member of the Security Council of Russia, and Dmitry Sugaev, director of the Federal Service for Military Technical Cooperation of the Russian Ministry of Defense. Rosoboronexport, the state’s governing agent for defense and foreign trade in Russian military products, said its director, Alexander Mikeev, was also on the sanctions list.

Blinken points out that all property and interests of these persons in the United States or in the possession or control of Americans are frozen, and the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) of the Treasury belongs to these persons. He said he also mentioned the entity. He also said that he owns more than 50% directly or indirectly, which freezes their property and prohibits US citizens from trading their property on US soil or elsewhere.

Russia announced sanctions against the United States on the 20th day of its attempt to invade Ukraine. Russia has imposed sanctions on President Biden, Secretary of State, Secretary of Defense, National Security Adviser, and Director of the CIA. Russia also announced that 313 Canadians, including Canada’s Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and some officials, have been put on the sanctions list.

The United States has previously imposed sanctions on Russian President Vladimir Putin, Foreign Minister Sergei Labrov, Kremlin spokesman Peskov, 12 members of the Russian parliament, and many Russian oligarchs.