60 seasons of excitement in the Spor Toto 1st League


It started playing as the second league for the first time and was renamed to the second league A category from 2001 to 2002, and from 2007 to 2008 onwards it was renamed to the TFF first league following a change in status by the Turkish Football Federation. I was. 19 teams will participate in the 60th event.

In their first match of the new season in the league, Altai, who have been relegated from the Super League, will face Yurport Samsunspor in Izmir on Friday 12 August.

The top two teams will be promoted directly to the Super League, and five teams following these two teams will compete in the playoffs to advance to the top lane third.

The playoff format has changed this season, with the league’s third-place team advancing directly to the playoff finals. The four teams following this team will face each other and become finalists.

TFF will be relegated to the second league if they are in the bottom four of the league.


The Spor Toto 1st League will feature 19 teams this season.


Pendikspor, Sakaryaspor and Bodrumspor are promoted from the TFF 2nd League, Altai, Caykur Rizespor, Göztepe and Yeni Marachaspor are relegated from the Super League, Gençlerbirliği, Manisa FK, Tuzlaspor and Yılport Samsunspor will compete in the Super League.


In 1963-1964, 181 teams entered the league, with 65 teams advancing to the next league. Bodrumspor will make his 1st league appearance for the first time this season.

After Samsunspor, who had seven happy endings in the 1st league, Antalyaspor, Çaykur Rizespor, Kayserispor, Sakaryaspor and Mersin İdmanyurdu went to the upper leagues six times.

Adanaspor, Diyarbakruspor and Göztepe have each experienced the joy of being promoted to the Super League five times.

Karsiyaka, who had previously played in the same league, were promoted to the Superleague by a decision of the State Council as a result of the opposition that Shekerspor made in the 1965-1966 season and the 1966-1967 season.

Meanwhile, MKE Ankaragücü finished second in Group B in 1980-1981, but were promoted to the higher leagues after winning the Turkish Cup. Bursaspor’s second team finished top of Group B of the Second Division in the 1988-1989 season, but failed to progress to the next league.

most noticed

Artash Denizrispor, who will be in the league for the 36th time this season, will surpass Mersin Idmanyurdu to become the team with the most appearances in the league. Returning to the first league this season, Sakaryaspor will be participating in the league for the 35th time.

In the league Mersin Idmanyurdu played for 35 seasons, Karsiyaka and Konyaspor played 33 times, Aydinspor and Beypazar Shekerspor 32 times each, Adana Demirspor, Adanaspor and Ordhuspor 31 times, Antalyaspor, Giresunspor and Manisaspor. Each participated in this organization 30 times.

play off

Since the 1978-1979 season, this system has been applied 27 times in the league, with the last team promoted to the Super League being determined at the end of a playoff match.

In the 1978-1979 and 1979-1980 seasons, Kayserispor and Borspor were promoted to the next league. After that, in the 1993-1994 season with a suspension system, Antalyaspor and Adana Demirspor were promoted from the playoffs to the Super League.

After this season Eskisehirspor, Zeytinburnuspor, Shekerspor, Sakaryaspor, Goztepe, Caykur Rizespor and Marachaspor left their rivals behind.

Aranyaspor, Antalyaspor, Metropolitan Beredier Erzurumspor, Eskisehirspor, Gazisehir Gaziantep, Gyoztepe, Kasim Pasha (3), Konyaspor (2), Mersin Idmanyurdu, Orduspor, Sakalyaspor, Fatih Karagmulyuk, Altai, reapplied from 2005 Playoffs 2006. And finally Istanbulspor has a happy ending.

News presented to subscribers through the AA News Flow System (HAS) is summarized and published on the Anadolu Agency website. Please contact us to subscribe.